Friday, November 4, 2011

Question about car accident anything I can do?!?

Ok, so I was driving in my neighborhood in a school zone with bumper to bumper traffic basically, and the crazy lady in front of me thought that I was tailing her, so she suddenly braked, causing me to almost run into her, along with everyone behind me. I immediately beeped and got into the other lane because I didnt want to deal with this lady. I kept my eyes and face forward not looking or making contact with her as she rode alongside my vehicle trying to scream at me through her window and get my attention. At no time did I give her my attention after I had gotten into the other lane, besides immediately when I got into the other lane when i gave her a look and put my hand in the air gesturing "what's your problem." She was definately trying to get my attention the whole time. We got to a 4-way stop and she was first allowed to go in her lane. I however had to stop because there was a bus in front of me that had to wait for another car to proceed, then when I got to the stop sign I had to wait for another car. I had no thought in my mind that I would eventually catch up with this lady. The road I am on after the 4-way stop turns into one lane from the previous two lanes. I am driving to my neighborhood entrance and I see this lady, and I'm thinking, wth, there's no way she would be here right now, she should be way ahead, is she waiting for me??!! I wasn't worried however, I was fully prepared to just let her play her little game since my neighborhood was within 20 feet anyway and I was not about to cause an accident by being smart and riding her bumper just because she's crazy. Anyway, I approach her car as I'm slowing down, realising that she must be going 10-15 mph in a 30 mph zone. This was where the road forked and kind of winded in a foresty area, so it took awhile for me to even see her.There was about a cars space in between us and then out of nowhere immediately as i got a cars space inbetween herself and I, she slams onto her breaks completely and does not let go, making a complete jolting stop, and because of this I crashed into her going maybe 15-20 mph. OMG. I was so mad. I knew she did this on purpose because of what had happened a couple of minutes earlier in the school zone. She jumps out of her car and starts cussing and yelling at me, meanwhile I am remaining completely calm and trying to make her understand that the only reason that I hit her was because she made such a wreckless move trying to cause this accident. She did not want to hear it, she just kept yelling obscenities at me and getting in my face. I was about to call the police not only about the accident, but also because of her behavior. She openly admitted to me and my mother(when she soon after called her, after we arrived at my house), that she stopped on purpose because she claimed that earlier I had been tailgating her. We went to my house and I gave her my vehicle and insurance information. She wrote information down, which I wish I had reviewed, but umed it was her insurance and info. I later realised she did not even write her insurance. She called my house that night asking for my drivers liscense number and DOB. I gave it to her no questions asked. I then asked her for her insurance name and she said "NO YOU DONT NEED THAT!" and I told her that since she is making a claim against me, I do. She finally gave me the name, but told me she wasnt going to give me the number. I then asked for her drivers liscense number, which she would absolutely not give me then hung up. I am filing a police report and informed my insurance company of the claim, is there any way I can gain benefits or get her in trouble because she admittedly said she did it on purpose?? Thanks. Again, there was barely any damage done to either of our cars, she had an acura or something and she claimed I messed up her trailer hitch, and that must have been what caused a tiny indent in my car, barely noticable. I didn't expect anything more since we weer in a neighborhood and I hit her as low as 15-20mph at the most. I want this crazy lady to have something against her, she could seriously hurt someone if she deliberately causes accidents to gain personal justice, it's not right.

No comments:

Post a Comment